Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2

Reviews

    it

    Review score

    8.3
    28 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nigel
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    3 March 2018

    Excellent value for money

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Extremely friendly staff
    Alexandr
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    1 October 2017

    this is the best place to start getting acquainted with L'Aquila and Abruzzio

    WiFi is BAD !! Unstable. Overloaded. Password for 3 hours and new piece of paper every time is very, very inconvenient. It is not aeroport ! Change the system, please ! I write it for the second time ! Personal fridge in the room would be better that the shared fridge. Please equip the bathrooms with additional shelves and hooks !
    This hotel was recently renovated, so everything is fresh and cosy. The location is very convenient to open the heart of Abruzio - L'Aquila city and, also travel by cosy train around the city to the small ancient towns. It is perfect place to improve your Italian because you will have breakfast in the train-station cafeteria which is very Italian and far form standard tourist routes which makes this place very atmospheric and relaxing
    Jonathan
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    10 September 2017

    I won't be back.

    Too near the station. Horrible towels. No staff in the hotel between 20.00 and 8 am.
    Near the station
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    3 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Devidas
    in

    Review score

    10
    28 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandre
    cl

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2017
    I needed a cellphone to do the checkin at midnight
    Quiet, very clean, good location for a morning jog
    Alexandra

    Review score

    9.6
    27 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 February 2017

    Really good value for money.

    Free Wifi limited to 8 hours per Smartphone. Between 2 people, we were given 16 hours for 3 nights. Could have done with more.
    Very clean, warm and comfortable
    Jamie
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 January 2017

    Good functional place to stay.

    Re Gatto restaurant nearby is superb, and less than five minutes walk away.
    Yasmine
    au

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2016

    Perfect for me!

    NOTHING - Great little hostel that really grows on you! I loved sitting in the garden terrace as the sun went down 4-6pm ... just lovely.
    For EUR45 per night/single this was a fab place to stay. Really cute shabby chic design with microwave, fridge, coffee machine. Big thanks to Carla, she helped arrange taxi to Gran Sasso so I could go hiking. For EUR115 the taxi took me 50 mins to Campo Imperatore, I went hiking for 3 hours and the taxi took me back. A great solution given the funivia from Fonte Cerreto is now closed for the year. I loved the Gran Sasso and L'Aquila and will be back. Thanks to Carla for encouraging me not to leave without seeing one of Italy's best treasures (and I have now completed my mission to see all 20 regions - evviva!!)
    Richard
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ignacio
    it

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2016
    The breakfast isn't included
    Beautiful hotel, right opposite the station. Very helpful, good humoured staff
    brian
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2016

    Next to L'Aquila rail station

    The room had been enthusiastically sprayed with a room freshener which took quite a while to lose.
    Carla was most welcoming, the facilities have been well thought out and the stay was really good value for money. 30 mins. walk to the centre but still the city is in the process of rebuilding. Top restaurant -Trattoria di Lincosta.
    Simon
    se

    Review score

    6.2
    30 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fr

    Review score

    10
    26 June 2016

    Loved it !

    I really loved the cozy decoration. The room was big and comfortable. There was a microwave oven and a fridge in the collective kitchen. The staff was really nice ! Near the fountain of the 99 Spouts - 3 mn PS: I have forgotten my hat and they will send it back to me ^^
    ali
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    26 June 2016

    ideal for short trip.

    wireless didn't reach my room.
    clean rooms, location near 99fontana and ristorante regatto - must go places
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    21 June 2016

    Perfect location when using train to commute

    Room spacious & staff very helpful and friendly